In the desert…

“Only one life, ’twill soon be past, only what’s done for Christ will last.”

dun dun dun duuuhhhhhh

Introducing the NEW and IMPROVING……

KEELY!

Our big girl got her glasses last week and it’s going well!  We’ve had to get them adjusted (and will probably continue to have to do so), but she’s done so great keeping them on and NOT complaining!  Praise the Lord!

In other news….the baby is still inside.  Which is a good thing developmentally for the baby.  Physically for me, not so great, but that’s to be expected with having 4 babies in less than 5 years, right?  I have an appointment this friday, so we’ll see what the doc says.  Probably nothing….just wait.  Waiting and patience have been the theme of my (and our) life for the past 3 years.  It’s been an interesting thing to learn–to wait on the Lord.  I have not done it well a lot of times, but God has been gracious and gentle to show me my sin and helped me to see that there’s really no better place to be except in dependance on Him and His ways.  Easy? No.  Satisfying?  You betcha.

That’s all.  Really just wanted to post a cute pic of my kid. 🙂

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “dun dun dun duuuhhhhhh

  1. I had a dream that u had your new baby and names her Madeline. Just thought I would share… Haha. I have such random dreams sometimes. I miss I guys!!

Leave a Reply

