In the desert…

“Only one life, ’twill soon be past, only what’s done for Christ will last.”

The sky is falling!

Okay, well, not really the sky.  More like the leaves–fall is finally upon us!  I realized it today as I was finishing up a hat I crocheted for Lila…..more wool and crocheting is on my mind.  Yup, must be autumn!  So, in honor of my favorite time of the year, here are the top 10 things I’m looking forward to this autumn (in no particular order):

1.  My anniversary (Oct 9th!)

2.  Hoodies, jeans and a warm hat

3.  Hot apple cider

4.  Pumpkins–eating them and picking them

5.  COLOR

6.  Warm comfort food

7.  Hikes outside

8.  Seeing my kids faces when they start to see all of the beautiful leaves….and subsequently jumping in a pile of them

9.  Bonfires

10.  Football

Obviously a short list, the long one would be, well, long.  What are your favorites?

WELCOME FALL!

(I know,  I know, the hat is too big, but with the rate that my kids heads grow, it should fit her in the next week!)

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “The sky is falling!

  1. Janet Price on said:

    1. That is the CUTEST thing ever!!!! Gosh. I love ‘um… your children I mean.

    2. I agree with the Hoodies and Jeans, as long as I can still wear flip flops with them!!

    3. My favorites (along with half of your list): sleeping with the windows open, pilsbury (sp?) pumpkin sugar cookies, Rosco’s cold wet nose on my face after a long walk, dressing up in costumes and football. Ahhh, I can feel the fresh air on my face now…

  2. tracy smith on said:

    great hat mommio! I would like to add:
    1- cool, fresh air coming through my windows
    2- decorating my home with fall stuff
    3- anticipating Thanksgiving – my favorite holiday

Leave a Reply

