In the desert…

“Only one life, ’twill soon be past, only what’s done for Christ will last.”

Another reason why I love my husband.

As Eric and I have been chatting back and forth about the budget for Christmas and what we can and can’t do, we’ve been trying to be creative with what what the Lord has blessed us with. I thought we had come up with an idea that would be fun and money well spent that has nothing to do with “things.” You know, instead of that sweater or new pair of shoes (or in Eric’s case a Mac–yeah, right). Well, he has surprised me yet again with his kindness and thoughtfulness towards me. Instead of that fun idea that we had, he has decided that he wants to get a new mattress. Yes, you read that right. A mattress for Christmas. Now, I know most of you are thinking–“not so thoughtful or kind”…but let me explain. I have had back problems for the past 4 years that seem to be getting worse. In fact the only time it doesn’t hurt is when I’m pregnant–and I don’t plan on being pregnant the rest of my life! Lately I haven’t been able to sleep for more than an hour at a time because it keeps me up at night. So, in his selflessness and care for me, he wants to get a mattress that will help me to sleep pain-free. (Lord willing!) The current mattress doesn’t bother him at all–he could sleep on a log and and be fine, so I know that he’s just loving me by giving up the fun idea for Christmas (and birthdays depending on how much this sucker will cost!) and instead thinking of me.

And that is reason #873 that I love my husband.

The end.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Another reason why I love my husband.

  1. How sweet!
    I do have a concern – you said don’t plan to be preggo again. Uh. Negative. You still haven’t named a kid after me.
    So, to have Allyson and T agree with me, I suggest any variety of our names. You and Eric are creative. I’m sure you can come up with something to honor the three of us, lol!

  2. tracy smith on said:

    i know people who have the sleep number bed and love it. of course it’s expensive. hang on to your man!

Leave a Reply

