In the desert…

“Only one life, ’twill soon be past, only what’s done for Christ will last.”

How wonderful!

So, my wife Amanda and I had Date Night the other night (Fri), and we hadn’t had one for a couple weeks so we were both really looking forward to this time together to be alone and actually talk to each other. I just want to say that I’m pretty sure I have the most amazing wife ever. Yup, she has got to be up there towards the top of the “All-Time Greatest Wives” list. I told her, on our date, how I’ve often thought “Lord, why would you give me such an incredible woman?”. And I truly often think that. My thoughts usually end up concluding two things: 1- That I am supposed to be a amazing man so as to match the “amazingness” of my wife, or 2- That God is trying to beat me over the head with his goodness (in giving me Amanda) so that I might eventually submit to Him. Either way, I’ve been blessed with the most wonderful gift, a wife that I couldn’t even dream up(seriously), and I am soo very grateful to God for her.marriage-conf3.jpg

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “How wonderful!

  1. Yeah… she’s pretty great. :o)

  2. I would have to agree…you have one of the best wives EVER! Thanks for posting this post and pic that reminds me of how much we miss you both. Nice.

  3. janet on said:

    Tear.

Leave a Reply

