In the desert…

“Only one life, ’twill soon be past, only what’s done for Christ will last.”

Speaking of John Piper, his dad just passed away. He lived a long life that was spent for the sake of the gospel. John wrote a journal entry about his father passing here. It made me think about a couple things. How am I going to spend the life that I’ve been given? Am I going to spend it in a way that leaves the people  that knew me with a burden to share the gospel because thats what I would want them to do? Thats an effective life! And is there someone in my life, or someone I could get to know, that is an example to me of how to live for the mission of the gospel? Someone, that I can look to, and follow closely.

I believe  that there is much in Bill Pipers life that will last.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

